EdVenture staff proudly supports the mission of our institution: “to inspire children to experience the joy of learning.”


Karen S. Coltrane

President and Chief Executive Officer


Education and Development

Nikki Williams

Executive Vice President of External Relations


Louis Fawcett

Vice President of Development


Sara Salley

Manager of Grants & Proposals


Allison Whittle

Development Administrator


Arlin Jett

Development Associate


Marc Drews

Director of Educational Services


Dr. Kathie Williams, RN, DrPh

Director of Family and Community Health


Theresa Dozier

Sales Manager


Adrian Zongrone

Health Education Coordinator


Susan Laird

Nutrition Coordinator


Kenny Smith

Nutrition Coordinator


Tommy Huynh

BioInvestigations Lab Coordinator


Brittani Lane

´╗┐Extended Learning Manager


Bernardra J. Scott

´╗┐Youth Services Coordinator


Kristin Steinfurth

Professional Learning Coordinator


Eric Freemon

Community Projects Educator


Jenni Routt

Wellness Initiatives Coordinator


Liz Como

Early Childhood Educator


Brittany Bing

Museum Educator


Shimie Cayemitte

Future Leaders Educator


Tatayana Fulwiley

Education Associate


Tony Scoggin

Fire and Life Safety Educator


Our Board of Trustees

Our board consists of 26 diligent men and women from across the Midlands.


Our Founders

Katherine Frankstone

Sue Oliver

Catherine Horne

Marketing, Operations and Museum Experiences

K. Wayne Thornley

Executive Vice President of Branding and Museum Experiences


Kristy Barnes

Director of Marketing


Sabrina Gandy

Special Events and Membership Coordinator


Kerry Johnston

Director of Creativity and Information Technology


Robert French

Exhibits Director


Clay Wooten

Exhibits Fabricator


Marty Shields

Exhibits Fabricator


Lauren Shenfeld

Director of Museum Experiences


Daniel Cummins

Maker Program Manager


Sarah Davis

Guest Experiences Lead


Knakea Robinson Macon

Guest Experiences Supervisor


LaQuitta Atkins

Welcome Center Lead


Linwood Randle

Facilities Director


Ken Wozniak

Facilities Technician


Aaron Goodwin

Facilities Technician


Amaude Moultrie

Facilities Technician


Carla Cullum

Facilities Technician


Eric Johnson

Facilities Technician


Finance and Human Resources

Leslie Weinrib

Vice President of Human Resources and Finance


Tasha Derrick

Finance Manager


Ebony Hall

Finance Associate


Aleksandra Kapustynska

Finance Associate